Production Diary – Day 1

Day 1

The first day was mainly for the creation and testing shots of the ‘murder book’ for Roses character. Here are a few sneak peak shots of what I did.

dsc_0608

First I had to use the ‘murder book’ and film the opening shots of the book, and the flipping of the pages. I just tested different things out whilst filming using the storyboard as a rough guideline, but experimented with different shots and lighting. 

2017-01-21 (1).png

Here’s one of the test shots that I did, I set up a blue light and dimmed it to its lowest setting to get this hue in the shot. I like the way this turned out as darker colours like blue go well with thriller’s as it denotes cold weather and isolation.

dsc_0408

In this picture you can see that, inside the book, there is written ‘STOP’ and ‘NO, NO, NO.’ I did this by drawing on the book with a red lipstick. Red denotes danger, blood and being alert. The words I decided to write go alongside the story line and helps promote the idea that the main character, Rose, was abused and tortured in the past.   

dsc_0415

I also started to prepare for more days of shooting, by printing out a few photos. I picked a lobotomy diagram and a surgery scene. I printed both in black and white to help create the idea that these things happened in the past.dsc_0411

Leave a Reply

