After Effect – Titles: Nicobe Studios

The original plan was to use this logo that I created in after effects, add in a fade in/out transition and that would be it. But, due to the fact this website was free for only the smallest logos, when using after effects I realised that this logo was way too small for the frame and when I tried to increase the size, it would become pixelated. 

4_Grayscale_logo_on_transparent_225x69.png

Therefore, I had to make the executive decision to cut this logo from our title sequence and start again in the idea and creation of the Nicobe Studios logo.

Here is a tutorial that I watched to create the new logo that I wanted:

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.39.01

Firstly, I had to start getting the shape prepared and to do this, I created a shape using the add shape tool, then made sure my composition was at the beginning, selected the duration tool, which looks like a little stop watch. Then I selected the size and placement of the square at the start, which is there not being one.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.39.12

Then I go to the end of the piece and move the square to how I want it to be in the end. This then creates two places in my piece that After Effects makes sure to transition to. I then did the same with the text, but had to animate it first, by left clicking the text and selecting this function. I then animated the area I wished it to be, and the made it so it dropped down into the rectangle.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.39.21

After this, I moved the two places on my piece around until I got them where I wanted the effects to take place, and how long it would take them. Here you can see the first set of dots being the square and the others the text being pulled down.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.39.06

Finally, the last effects I do is make sure that all of the pieces in the composition fade out at the end, as this creates a more professional look. I did this by doing the following steps but used the opacity tool instead of the position.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.39.30

Leave a Reply

